Skip to main content

Archiving a Course

Archiving Courses

You now have the ability to archive your courses that do not have an established grading period. This is just like the automated archiving of courses when their grading periods expire, except you must do it manually. Nevertheless, you don't need to scroll past the courses you don't use anymore in your dropdown menu to get to your live ones any longer. Here's how it all works:

To archive a course without a grading period, select the Courses dropdown menu and click See All (notice that the Past button is now called Archived). Click the gear icon next to the course you'd like to archive. You'll see the option to archive your courses by sections as shown below:

Archive Courses

Remember that you can access your archived courses and even restore them at any time, so don't be afraid to do a little summer cleaning if you've got the urge.